Last Minute Sides…

Are you still at a loss for what the supporting cast behind your Thanksgiving Bird will consist of? This year, I decided to try something new: consulting a magazine or two! While the inspiration for all of these sides came from Bon Apetit and Saveur, only one of them came right from the pages.


These Mini Herbed Pommes Anna, from Bon Apetit, were just too tanatlizing to skip.
http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/2012/11/mini-herbed-pommes-anna

I’ll be roasting some of the Squash that’s been decorating my kitchen table, and adorning it with a spinach/kale pesto, for a shock of contrasting green. (Yeah, I had to do a little product placement there…)

These Apples will dodge the pie and join the main event when they get grilled and slathered in Five-Spice-Brown-Butter.

Kale, Shiitake Mushrooms and Pecans will join forces for a side dish that I could easily enjoy on its own…I’m getting the Kale today, hence, no pic 😉

I hope I’ve stoked your appetite for the Big Meal. Come back Friday to see how it all turned out!

I want to take this opportunity to state how grateful I am for all of you who follow this blog, especially those who’ve stuck with it through all its lapses and bumps in the road.  Have a Delicious Thanksgiving and I wish you all a happy, healthy holiday season!

About OrganiCat

I'm a fresh food fanatic, here to inspire and expand the world's relationship with farmer's market fare!
This entry was posted in Cookbook, Dinners, Health, Thanksgiving, Vegan, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Minute Sides…

  1. Thanks for the great ideas!:)

Leave a Reply

