My Lox Rocks!

Last week, I made my first attempt at homemade gravlax. This salt-sugar-spice cured salmon is usually found on a cream-cheese-schmeared bagel with red onions and capers. I decided to try a few other preparations for my hot pink creation.

Omlette with Lox and Greens

Omlette with Lox and Greens

Collard Wrap with Lox, Spaghetti Squash and White Bean Hummus

Collard Wrap

Lox, Cucumber and Cilantro Bites

Lox, Cucumber and Cilantro Bites

Now it’s time for me to start planning for the best meal of the year; THANKSGIVING!!  I’ll be making lots of inspired vegetable dishes, some tasty, roasted salmon (I am from the Northwest, after all!) and possibly having TWO Turkey days!  We shall see…

Come back soon for a Turkey-related Frequently Asked Friday.  Until then, have a delicious day!!

About OrganiCat

I'm a fresh food fanatic, here to inspire and expand the world's relationship with farmer's market fare!
This entry was posted in Breakfasts, DIY, Fish and Seafood, Leftovers, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Lox Rocks!

  1. Joseph Caccavo says:

    Yum Cat!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

