Wait, what?!!

I know, I know, I’ve been gone quite a while. It’s not like I haven’t been cooking…I just haven’t had much time to tell y’all about it!

I’m writing this on the last day of Spring, so I’ll be giving you the best of my Spring table today, before the tomatoes take over…


Pea tendrils; one the most magical elements of Spring. Here, they’ve been mixed in with some other salad greens to form a bed for my Wild Mushroom stuffed pasta, with a Roasted Pepper sauce.


The next night, we had a delicious curried Carrot soup, next to a Grape-laced salad of Arugula and some Stellar Salad Mix from Maggie’s Farm.


Maitake Mushrooms, Pea Tendrils, Leeks and slices of Kumquat made this crispy-skinned Trout dinner as flavorful as it is interesting to look at! I made a paste of herbs, added the Leeks, mixed in some slices of Kumquat and stuffed the combination into the cavity of this trout. Dig ’em!


I’m a huge fan of Trader Joe’s frozen croissants. They make breakfast elegance so easy. Here, I loaded one up with some Pea Tendrils, Arugula and Smoked Salmon. The extra Arugula ended up as a wee side salad, simply dressed with Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Lemon Juice and a sprinkle of Sea Salt. Now, that’s a breakfast of champions!!


TJ’s also has a great solution for a yummy lunch; Lavash, or Flat Bread. I rolled some marinated, thinly sliced Baby Artichokes and Radishes, Pea Tendrils and Smoked Salmon inside. Such a delicious lunch!


Pea Tendrils and Fresh Dill made a comfy spot for this crispy Smoked Salmon to sit and watch me eat that tangy-sweet Oro Blanco. Good Morning!


Behind my Thyme-infused glass of Rosé sits my deconstructed Cod Sandwich. Sliced Tomato, Pinkerton Avocado and Treviso Radicchio are all lined up and ready to jump onto the toasted, sprouted English Muffin. Roasted Baby Fingerling Potatoes round out the dinner.


Millet, a Poached Egg and quickly grilled Asparagus made this another Good Morning J


These Vietnamese Shrimp Spring Rolls accompanied some Miso Soup and were adorned with a spicy dipping sauce…beautiful and yummy!!


Simple, savory, scrumptious. A salad of Pea Tendrils, Sugar Snaps and shelled English Peas got adorned with Shrimp, Mint, Anchovies and Cara Cara Orange slices. The embodiment of Spring.


Even with all the fresh, healthy fare I’ve been creating, The Boyfriend still loves his BLTs…


…and I still love my Metallica.

Thanks for watching…don’t worry, I’m back now!

About OrganiCat

I'm a fresh food fanatic, here to inspire and expand the world's relationship with farmer's market fare!
This entry was posted in Breakfasts, Dinners, Fish and Seafood, Leftovers, Lunches, Raw, Snacks, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wait, what?!!

  1. breecrocetti says:

    Look at the variety…and all those vegetables! Super Bueno, Cat!

Leave a Reply

