The Potluck…

Last week, I was asked to bring some Vegetarian dishes to a dinner party…well, here’s what I brought!


Parsnips and Purple and Golden Carrots, roasted and garnished with fresh Mint.


Dinosaur and Red Russian Kale, with toasted Walnuts

These were the simplest options I could come up with, in hopes of appealing to a range of palates. Tonight, the left over Kale dish will be blended with Veggie Broth and garnished with Dungeness Crab to create a luxurious soup…I can’t wait for dinner!

This time of year, I tend to eat loads of vegetables and soups. This helps to keep away most of the seasonal illnesses that tend to go around. Unfortunately, last week, I got my first taste of Strep Throat. All these hearty, nutrient-packed, soothing meals; in conjunction with a well-timed antibiotic prescription made for a quick recovery.

How do you stave off the ills of the season? Leave a comment and join the discussion!

Coming soon: My monthly newsletter, featuring Seasonal Nutrition Tips, Recipes, Food News and much, much more! Stay Tuned!

About OrganiCat

I'm a fresh food fanatic, here to inspire and expand the world's relationship with farmer's market fare!
This entry was posted in Leftovers, Vegan, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Potluck…

  1. uclalamb says:

    Apparently, I need to invite you to my next shindig. Can’t wait for the seasonal nutrition tips — I always struggle with figuring out what’s in season and out of season, and how to keep my nutrition in line with the weather.

    I don’t have a special way of fending off the ills. Usually, it just involves sleeping enough and lots of hot tea. Haven’t been sick in years (knock on wood!)

    Cheers,

    Steph

Leave a Reply

