Wednesday, Santa Monica 12.8.2010

Today, I went to my favorite Farmer’s Market to get some ingredients for tonight. We’re going to a dinner party, and I’ve been asked to bring some Vegetarian-friendly fare.


The Haul

Red Russian Kale and Dinosaur Kale: $3

Parsnips and Carrots: $4

Maitake Mushrooms: $8

Persimmons: $3

The Total: $18!!

I think the Kales will be used together with some Walnuts and the root veg might get roasted…we shall see! Of course, my favorite snack is back, on the right over there.

What would you do with these colorful yummies? Shoot me a comment and let me know J

Stay tuned for the result of this beautiful shopping trip!

About OrganiCat

I'm a fresh food fanatic, here to inspire and expand the world's relationship with farmer's market fare!
This entry was posted in Dinners, Market Haul, Raw, Snacks, Vegan, Vegetarian, YUM. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday, Santa Monica 12.8.2010

  1. uclalamb says:

    I want purple carrots, too!! I promise that once I’m done with final exams, I’m going to the farmers’ market with a $20 bill in my pocket. You’ve inspired me. I can’t believe you got those persimmons for $3! They’re my favorite…and as a matter of fact, they’re in my weekly cravings list.

Leave a Reply

