Over / Under

The “Over”:

I love a hot breakfast of a poached Egg over whole grains and veggies. Every week, I make a big pot of some grain or a combination thereof. This week, I’ve got Toasted Buckwheat (Kasha) and Millet. Today, I, once again dove into those extra ingredients! I added Kimchi, Tempha, cilantro and sesame seeds to that poached Egg and dove in!


The “Under”:

Being allergic to milk products means most of my calcium has to come from a supplement. So, when I can use delicious dietary sources of calcium, I jump at the chance to add them in! Chard is it! Under a potato-wrapped filet of cod, inspired by a recent Martha Stewart Show, I placed a simple sauté of red-pepper and garlic-spiked Swiss Chard. It tasted great and made us feel even better J


So, finally, we’re getting to the original items I bought on Sunday! Stay tuned for a delicious cool-weather salad and the way I converted two Eggplant-haters into lovers of that bewitching berry!

About OrganiCat

I'm a fresh food fanatic, here to inspire and expand the world's relationship with farmer's market fare!
This entry was posted in Breakfasts, Dinners, Snacks, Vegan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

